Trustee Board

Here at Slaithwaite Scout Group our trustees meet once every half term and all parents are welcome to join us so if you would like to find out more please contact us on

The purpose of the Trustee Board is to focus on effective governance of our group and to ensure that the charity meets its objectives.


Julie Shaw - Chairperson

Joanne Gibson - Treasurer

Liz James - Secretary

Richard Izzard - Group Scout Leader

Georgia Shaw - Beaver Leader

Becky Lewis - Scout Leader

Nigel Lumb - Explorer Leader

Glyn & Paula Jones - Quartermasters

Iain Green - Member

Emily Watkins - Co-opted Member/Beaver Leader

2024 Meeting Dates

Tuesday 23rd January

Tuesday 19th March

Tuesday 14th May

AGM - Friday 19th July - Slaithwaite Community Centre

Tuesday 8th October

Tuesday 10th December

The venue and time will be confirmed before each meeting.